Guest Designer for City Crafter Challenge #306

Hi! After winning City Crafter Challenge’s Week 299 challenge  in February, Kirsty invited me to guest design for one of their upcoming challenges.

City Crafter Challenge Blog

So, today is the big day and I’m so happy and excited to be here as a Guest Designer for City’s Crafter Challenge Blog’s Week 306 Challenge “You are my Super Hero!”

Isn’t this a bright, fun and inspiring challenge graphic?

Screen shot 2016-02-07 at 10.16.14 PM
For this week’s challenge please create a project that include one (or more) of the following:

(1) Super Hero
(2)Comic Strips
(3) the word SUPER

You don’t have to follow the color of the picture, but if you could find inspiration from there, that would be great too!

Here’s my card:

Slide007I made this for my son’s 17th birthday later this month. 🙂

I thoroughly enjoyed making a card for this challenge! I had a perfect Papertrey Ink stamp set to use. I’d like to play this at The Male Room’s Challenge#32 – Theme, Magic/Fantasy.

Slide004I used an emboss-resist technique (on tiles #2, #3, #5 & #9), some stamping, masking, a little fussy cutting and a bit of drawing (Spiderman’s head) to make this card. I would like to play along at Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge 224-225: Anything Goes and Simon Says Stamp Monday’s: Try to Resist.

Slide002I popped up the sentiments with foam tape and stamped on the inside of the card too.

Slide003

This card was so fun and, surprisingly quick and easy, to create.    Slide001

I wrote 1 of the sentiments by hand, but I did make a little spelling error. Can you spot the sentiment and the incorrect spelling? 🙂

IMG_6252edited_edited-1Screen shot 2016-02-07 at 10.16.14 PM

Slide005

I’m really happy with the result and I think my son will like it.  Shhhh! Don’t tell him, it’s a surpirse! 😉

Please make sure to check out all of the DT members super work!

Thank you Kirsty, Ros, Stella and Marina for allowing me to be your guest for this challenge!

UPDATED THURSDAY 28 APRIL

I am happy to share that this card was chosen for an Honorable Mention over at The Male Room! Thanks so much, ladies!

Honourable Mention Badge

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
MelissaSlide03Places I’m Playing:

Simon Monday Challenge BlogGrab our badge:

P.S. Here’s my winning card from challenge #299. This was another joy-filled card to make. 🙂

Winner Badge

22 thoughts on “Guest Designer for City Crafter Challenge #306

  1. Pingback: Happy Little Stampers April Mixed Media Challenge | honeybeelane

  2. Ohhh my goodness I am so jealous. This card is perfect and I have a 32 year old son who is so into the super heroes he would so love this. I wouldn’t even know where to start. He has a spiderman and ironman outfit that he loves wearing to fancy dress parties and actually dresses up and knocks on the front door and when my granddaughter answers she thinks spiderman or ironman have come to visit. Cracks me up so much.
    Anyway back to your card, what a brilliant creation and since I cant spell for nuts I couldn’t find the spelling error so your safe with me. Bet your son treasures this one for ever.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Melissa it’s a privilege to have you with us! And looking at your card I keep staring; my oh my you nailed it! I love your card; filled to the brim with gorgeous details. I know for sure your son will love it too! And reading your introduction on the CCCB blog I can see that talent runs through your vein and your family 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What boy wouldn’t like a superhero birthday card? Thank you so much for entering your creative and beautiful art in our challenge at Word Art Wednesday.
    Blessings, Carole
    DT Member

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.